ALA Christopher J. Hoy/ERT Scholarship

Amount: $5,000. About: Administered by the American Library Association (ALA), the Christopher J. Hoy/ERT Scholarship is annually awarded to those pursuing a master’s degree in library science. Applicants must be U.S. or Canadian citizens or permanent residents, attend an ALA accredited master’s program, and must not have completed more than 12 semester hours or one-third of the required semester hours before June 1 of the year awarded.
Eligible Grade Levels: Graduate Student
Eligible Majors: Library Science
Residency Requirement: No residency requirement
Minimum GPA: No GPA requirement
Deadline: March 1 (annually) Please note that scholarship deadlines often change, so make sure to check the scholarship sponsor’s website for up-to-date deadlines.

I’m Your Scholarship Assistant!

I’m an AI powered Scholarship Bot and I can find personalized scholarship recommendations for you in seconds!

I can also answer any questions you have to enhance your chances of success in the scholarship process