Winterhoff Arthritis Scholarship

Amount: $5,000 per year (renewable up to 4 years). About: The Arthritis Champions Scholarship is annually awarded to students with arthritis or a related rheumatic disease. Each applicant must be a U.S. citizen or legal and permanent resident, be diagnosed with rheumatic disease, be an undergraduate, graduate, or medical student at an accredited college or University in the United States, be an engaged Arthritis Foundation advocate, fundraiser, participant, volunteer, and/or supporter, and meet a minimum 2.5 GPA requirement. If awarded the scholarship, recipients must maintain a 2.5 GPA each academic semester, be involved publicly with the Arthritis Champions Scholarship, and remain active in events and/or programs with the Arthritis Foundation.
Eligible Grade Levels: High School Senior, College Freshman, College Sophomore, College Junior, College Senior, Graduate Student, Medical Student
Eligible Majors: All majors
Residency Requirement: No residency requirement
Minimum GPA: 2.5
Deadline: Applications open in early January 2025. Please note that scholarship deadlines often change, so make sure to check the scholarship sponsor’s website for up-to-date deadlines.

I’m Your Scholarship Assistant!

I’m an AI powered Scholarship Bot and I can find personalized scholarship recommendations for you in seconds!

I can also answer any questions you have to enhance your chances of success in the scholarship process