Civil Engineering


  • Roy E. Jorgensen Memorial Scholarship

    Amount: $15,000. About: Maryland property management company Roy Jorgensen Associates offers the Roy Jorgensen Memorial Scholarship. This scholarship is awarded to an undergraduate senior or graduate student enrolled in an accredited engineering program in the United States. The scholarship committee grants $15,000 to the awardee. Applications open in January each year. Eligible Grade Levels: College…


  • N.G. Kaul Memorial Scholarship

    Amount: $5,000. About: Offered by The New York Water Environment Association (NYWEA), the N.G. Kaul Memorial Scholarship is an annual award for graduate students focusing on water quality. Applicants must be pursuing graduate or doctoral degrees in environmental engineering, civil engineering or environmental science concentrating on water quality. Additionally, applicants must be committed to careers…


  • LSP Association Scholarship Fund

    Amount: $5,000. About: The Licensed Site Professionals Association (LSPA) annually awards scholarships to LSPA members and their family members in New England who are pursuing environmental careers. Applicants must be members or immediate family members of LSPA members, be enrolled in a degree program at an accredited New England college or university, and/or be Massachusetts…


  • IWEA Clean Water Scholarship

    Amount: Up to $1,000. About: Offered by the Illinois Water Environment Association, the Clean Water Scholarship is an annual prize awarded to an undergraduate and graduate students studying in a water-related field. Applicants must be Illinois residents or attend an accredited college or university in Illinois, have completed at least two years of college by…


  • Matsuo Bridge Company Ltd. of Japan Scholarship

    Amount: $2,500. About: Offered by the American Welding Society (AWS), the Matsuo Bridge Company Ltd. of Japan Scholarship is annually awarded to students pursuing careers in civil engineering, welding engineering, or welding engineering technology. Each applicant must be at least 18 years old, have a high school diploma, have a GPA of at least 3.0,…


  • Arsham Amirikian Engineering Scholarship

    Amount: $2,500. About: The American Welding Society (AWS) offers a scholarship for undergraduate students studying toward a bachelor’s degree in a civil engineering or welding discipline at a U.S. institution. The scholarship is named after Dr. Arsham Amirikian, a pioneer in the field of civil engineering who was a prominent member of the American Welding…