New York Section AWWA – John C. Robbins Scholarship

Amount: $1,500. About: Offered by the New York Section American Water Works Association (NYSAWWA), the John C. Robbins Scholarship is a $1,500 award to a full-time, post-secondary school student enrolled in a program of study in the water supply field that leads to a Bachelor’s degree at an accredited college or university in the United States. Applicants must be currently enrolled as a full-time student with at least freshman standing in a Bachelor’s program at an accredited college or university in the United States. NYSAWWA will also consider an applicant’s course work in areas related to a career in the water industry and weigh an applicant’s extracurricular activities such as participation in student chapters of professional societies and summer work experience in the water industry. While there is no minimum GPA requirement, academic achievement is a major factor in the selection process.
Eligible Grade Levels: College Freshman, College Sophomore, College Junior, College Senior
Eligible Majors: Water Supply
Residency Requirement: No residency requirement
Minimum GPA: No GPA requirement
Deadline: Application is currently closed. Please note that scholarship deadlines often change, so make sure to check the scholarship sponsor’s website for up-to-date deadlines.

I’m Your Scholarship Assistant!

I’m an AI powered Scholarship Bot and I can find personalized scholarship recommendations for you in seconds!

I can also answer any questions you have to enhance your chances of success in the scholarship process